Skip to content

I negotiated a Short Sale, and I liked it!!

April 20, 2013

Yeah, you read that right, I negotiated a short sale and I liked it, and yes I did make a horrid play at the Katy Perry song, “I kissed a girl, and I liked it”. But here is what I learned.

1. This is a hard job, the people who negotiate Short Sales full time are saints, and they have an amazing ability to put up with TONS of bullshit.

2. Get personal, the person your dealing with in a Short Sale (on the lender’s side) has a lot on their plate, and they dont care if this Short Sale works or not, so get personal, call them out on it, and go all around them and up their chain of command. You want to be annoying, and if you are, they will make you go away by pushing your deal through.

3. Drink, yeah you will have days that will require you to drink more than you think a human being should drink. Seriously, it makes the process a lot easier.

4. Use Twitter and talk about the status of your deal. Want to learn how to do it? Follow me on Twitter and see how it’s done Justin Lindsey.

5. Communicate often with everyone involved, buyers, sellers, brokers, agents. Everybody wants this to be over, and if you’re giving them information, they are on your side. 

Do you have some tips that I missed? Please don’t hesitate to share! Cheers!!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment